WASHINGTON COUNTY BOARD

101 E. St. Louis St., Nashville, IL. 62263 COUNTY BOARD MEETING: 7:00 P.M January 9, 2024

AGENDA

- 1. Prayer and Pledge
- 2. Call to Order
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Acknowledgment of Guests
- 5. Approval of the December 12, 2023 County Board Minutes & December 22, 2023 Special Board Meeting Minutes
- 6. Mark Styninger Washington County Coroner
- 7. "Circuit Judge Emge BJA Grant Award requesting authority to enter grant agreement and related documents"
- 8. Highway Department:
- 9. Claims against the County
- 10. Approve County Board Expenses
- 11. State's Attorney's Monthly Report
- 12. County Clerk and Recorder's Monthly Report
- 13. (5) Resolutions Authorizing the County Chairman of the Board to execute a deed of conveyance of the County's Interest in Parcel numbers; 02-13-14-312-004, 02-13-14-312-007, 07-04-25-230-015, 07-04-25-230-018 & 09-15-31-353-019
- 14. Sheriff's Monthly Report
- 15. Emergency Ambulance & Rescue Service Monthly Report
- 16. Treasurer's Monthly Cash Flow & Budgetary Status Report
- 17. ARPA Fund monthly recap (Informational Only)
- 18. Zoning: None
- 19. Approval of Voluntary Resignation of Angela Huff
- **20. ARPA**
 - 1. Upgrade Washington County Communications Equipment
 - 2. Washington County Fire Districts
 - 3. Washington County Ambulance Facility
- 21. Committee Reports:

Personnel, Policy & Appointments

Chad Rhine to replace Dick Shew's unexpired term on Nashville Fire District Board Amend the Employee Handbook

- 22. Approve Monthly Utility Expenses, and Payroll Expenses
- 23. Opportunity for the General Public to address the County Board
- 24. Adjournment

Agenda items may be re-arranged during the meeting at the Board's discretion.

Old and New Business may be discussed within each agenda item.

General Comments on non-agenda items may be made without action being taken.

District 1:	District 2:	District 3:
Eugene "Gene" Lamczyk Jr.	Dan Bronke	Douglas Bening
Kathy Muenter	Alan Hohlt	Eric Brammeier
Rodney Small	Dave Ibendahl	David Meyer - Chairman
Gary Suedmeyer – Vice-Chairman	Brian Klingenberg	Paul Todd
Larry Unverfehrt	Dennis Shemonic	David Karg