#### WASHINGTON COUNTY BOARD

101 E. St. Louis St., Nashville, IL. 62263 COUNTY BOARD MEETING: 7:00 P.M July 9, 2024

# <u>AGENDA</u>

- 1. Prayer and Pledge
- 2. Call to Order
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Acknowledgment of Guests
- 5. Approval of the June 11, 2024 County Board Minutes
- 6. Matt Bierman Washington County EMA & Zoning
- 7. Highway Department:
- 8. Claims against the County
- 9. Approve County Board Expenses
- 10. State's Attorney's Monthly Report
- 11. Participation in Kroger Opioid settlement and authorization for State's Attorney to sign any necessary paperwork
- 12. County Clerk and Recorder's Monthly Report
- 13. Approve Election Judge Appointments for 2024-2026
- 14. (2) Resolutions Authorizing the County Chairman of the Board to execute a deed of conveyance of the County's Interest in Parcel numbers; 07-04-25-232-001 and 07-04-25-233-001, 004
- 15. Sheriff's Monthly Report
- 16. Sign Contract and Approve down payment to C & K Communications for Dispatch/911 Radio Upgrade
- 17. Emergency Ambulance & Rescue Service Monthly Report
- 18. Permission to refurbish an Ambulance
- 19. Treasurer's Monthly Cash Flow & Budgetary Status Report
- 20. ARPA Fund monthly recap (Informational Only)
- 21. Zoning: None to report
- 22. Committee Reports:

# Ambulance:

Approve the revised Memorandum of Understanding for the Ambulance Dept. Employees

# Building:

FGM Architects Proposal for Jail Renovations

Change order request from Eggemeyer and Associates for roof ventilation on Ambulance Facility Request from Animal Control for a new generator

# 911/Communications:

Discuss/Approve "Draft One" Sheriff's Department

# Personnel, Policy & Appointments:

Recommends that Barri Ahlers be appointed to the Washington County Hospital Board

- 23. Approve Monthly Utility Expenses, and Payroll Expenses
- 24. Opportunity for the General Public to address the County Board
- 25. Adjournment

Agenda items may be re-arranged during the meeting at the Board's discretion. Old and New Business may be discussed within each agenda item. General Comments on non-agenda items may be made without action being taken.

District 1:	District 2:	District 3:
Eugene "Gene" Lamczyk Jr.	Dan Bronke	Douglas Bening
Kathy Muenter	Alan Hohlt	Eric Brammeier
Rodney Small	Dave Ibendahl	David Meyer - Chairman
Gary Suedmeyer – Vice-Chairman	Brian Klingenberg	Paul Todd
Larry Unverfehrt	Dennis Shemonic	David Karg